Steve has written an amazing new Piano Concerto, fusing popular and classical music together in a concerto like no other!

Combining jazz and popular music with a concerto form, Steve Law’s Piano Concerto is a work bristling with memorable tunes and jazzy rhythms – taking us from romanticism, to fear, reflection and an ecstatic triumphant conclusion!

The work is in three movements and lasts about 30 minutes.

I: Allegro non troppo (9.03)

II: Theme and Variations (10.09)

Theme – Andante mesto, Variation 1 – Andante, Variation 2 – Largo, Variation 3 – Pensieroso, Variation 4 – Piu felice, Variation 5 – Ostinato, Variation 6 – Allegrissimo 7 – Coda.

III: Lento – Allegro – Andante – Allegro (10.36)

Click on the link below to read more: